top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBreaking shirt

Jose Siri Hey Siri Shirt

The legendary creative director is the Jose Siri Hey Siri Shirt also I will do this newest star of Ugg’s ongoing FEEL campaign series, which spotlights the inspiring stories of icons from various industries. An icon in his own right for his decades-spanning career and impact in fashion, it might come as a surprise that Talley has been a longtime fan of the comfy footwear brand. Talley previously made headlines for pairing high fashion looks with Ugg boots while sitting front row at fashion week, and even stated that the brand is “as chic as heels for women.” In the campaign, Talley takes us to his humble abode in White Plains, NY where he poses in the Ugg Neumel boot in one photo, and the Tasman slippers in another—with appearances from his signature fire red Norma Kamali sleeping bag coat and trademark cape. Tucked away inside his living room, Talley talks about his relationship with Ugg, his trademark uniform, and what being Black in fashion means today.



Of course. I have three red Norma Kamali coats. It basically serves as hugs for comfort. You can go out in a blizzard and you’ll be very, very warm in them. It’s oversized. It gives me a sense of being cocooned in a blanket. It’s a blanket that is thermally warm and light. It doesn’t weigh 10 pounds on your body. The base is my coat and my boots and I build it around that. I don’t have to think about my clothes, I have a uniform. I have shirts made in North Africa, I wear them every day. My accessories are beautiful hats, mostly bought in London at Lock & Co. There’s a special caftan made for me by Tom Ford, and Gucci, and a lady in Nigeria who makes very beautiful caftans. Her name is Patience Torlowei. She makes me beautiful caftans, embroidered, special pieces, but I wear the Jose Siri Hey Siri Shirt also I will do this same thing almost every day.


2 views0 comments

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page